Let me tell you I was skeptical about this one. I am not the biggest fan of no bakes because sometimes the consistency can turn out slimey, and that's gross!

This is a different story, despite the gunk you poor into this recipe, it's super yummy. And while in the future I will be trying this with chocolate wafers instead it was really a winner!

Here's what you need!

1 13x9" casserole dish

1 20oz can crushed pineapple

1 can sweetened condensed milk

1 box of nilla wafers

1 container of cool whip

1 bag of coconut

1 jar of cherries

1/4 cup lemon juice

Directions:

1) layer the bottom of your dish with nilla wafers (It should take about 1/2 the box, save the other half for later), you want them to cover the bottom of your dish completely.

2) in a medium mixing bowl, mix together the 20oz can of crushed pineapple, can of condensed milk, and 1/4 cup of lemon juice. Mix until combined well.

3) pour over your layers of nilla wafers. SLOWLY!!! Your nilla wafers tend to migrate with this step. After you pour it all on just take a knife and move the ones that went on an adventure back to the bottom of the pan.

4) add on a second layer of nilla wafers. It should be the rest of the box at this point.

4) now take that container of whip cream and mix it real well in a warm bowl( I just run my bowl under warm water and dry it). I find it's easier to spread afterwards if you follow that step. Spread the cool whip over the nilla wafers.

5) sprinkle on the coconut until you can't see the whip cream anymore. *if you don't like coconut as much as I do, you can try this with chocolate shavings and I'm sure it would be great!*

6) take your jar of maraschino cherries and place them almost as polka dots in a line. This gives it a nice geometric presentation! And they're yummy!

7) refrigerate this over night of for several hours (at least 6), serve and enjoy!




Leave a Reply.

    About Nikki

    Just a girl who likes to bake and cook! Over the next year I'll be experimenting with my own recipes, Pintrest recipes, and finding uses for a $25 penis shaped cake pan I Mistakenly bought once..

    "I’ll be a story in your head, but that’s okay, because we’re all stories in the end. Just make it a good one, eh?"

    Past Recipes

    January 2014