Looking for something quick, healthy, and refreshing to use as a side dish to your moderately *unhealthy* dinner of um... Let's say, bacon wrapped Polish Kalbasa with maple baked beans?

Well you've landed yourself in the right place! I'm sorry if this is out there on the interwebs somewhere(I mean everything is on the internet by now right?). It's something I threw together from the ingredients I had in house, and I liked so much, I'm sharing it!

Ingredients:

Distilled white vinegar

1 cucumber

A handful of cherry tomatoes

Salt

Pepper

Directions:

Peel the cucumber and cut into thick 1/2" slices. Then quarter the slices. Add to a medium sized bowl. Next quarter your cherry tomatoes. If they're of the small variety, just halve them. Add them to the mixing bowl. Take 3 capfuls of the vinegar and pour it over the top. Add fresh ground pepper and sea salt to taste. Mix and enjoy!




Leave a Reply.

    About Nikki

    Just a girl who likes to bake and cook! Over the next year I'll be experimenting with my own recipes, Pintrest recipes, and finding uses for a $25 penis shaped cake pan I Mistakenly bought once..

    "I’ll be a story in your head, but that’s okay, because we’re all stories in the end. Just make it a good one, eh?"

    Past Recipes

    January 2014