I got an email from my darling sister asking me to make this one for her. So, because I love her, and this did look amazing, I did! I added my own twist on it. The original recipe calls for white chocolate only, which I am not the biggest fan of, so I substituted milk chocolate, and drizzled white chocolate over the top.

Here's what you'll need:

Cookie sheet

Wax paper

1- 12oz bag of milk chocolate melting chocolate (the Wilson brand tastes pretty good)

1- 12oz bag of white melting chocolate

All of your favorite Easter candy (I used chocolate covered marshmellow bunnies, rice crispy bunny money, Robbin eggs, Reese's pb eggs, chocolate m&m's, and peanut butter m&m's)

Directions:

Place the wax paper on top of your cookie sheet and set aside.

Get your candy prepared first. I chopped almost everything in half, at about a 1/2 cup each. I sliced the marshmellow bunnies and the rice crispy bunny money into small bite sized pieces.

Now that your candy is prepared, it's time to melt the chocolate. Take the entire 12oz package of milk chocolate and put it into a microwave safe bowl. Add about half the package of the white chocolate to another bowl.

Now start with the milk chocolate and put it in the microwave for 30 second intervals. After each 30 seconds take it out and mix it up with a spoon. While your mixing it go ahead and throw the white chocolate in the microwave. Keep alternating the two between stirring and melting. You want the chocolate to be smooth.

Pour the milk chocolate onto your wax paper. Right into one big chocolate puddle. After, give your cookie sheet a good shimmy on your counter to smooth out the chocolate.

It's not enough chocolate to cover your entire cookie sheet, don't worry about that. And you don't want your chocolate to be too thin either. Practice makes perfect, but your aiming for about 1/4" thick.

While the chocolate is still liquid, start sprinkling all your candy pieces onto your chocolate. You want it to be crowded.

Now you may need to throw your white chocolate back in the microwave for another 30 seconds if you notice it's starting to set.

Dip a spoon into the white chocolate and drizzle it over your masterpiece.

Place your chocolate into the freezer for about 30 minutes. You want the chocolate to be set, and frozen. The chocolate is easier to break when frozen. Once taken out of the freezer carefully peel the chocolate away from the wax paper. Then start breaking it up. And Voila! Delicious and colorful Bunny Bark for the holiday!




Leave a Reply.

    About Nikki

    Just a girl who likes to bake and cook! Over the next year I'll be experimenting with my own recipes, Pintrest recipes, and finding uses for a $25 penis shaped cake pan I Mistakenly bought once..

    "I’ll be a story in your head, but that’s okay, because we’re all stories in the end. Just make it a good one, eh?"

    Past Recipes

    January 2014