I love this recipe. This is a family favorite!!! Think rice crispy squares on steroids. My father used to make it all the time. It goes fast at parties so make sure to make two batches! One for you to bring and one for you to keep!! You can also directly cut this recipe in half to make a smaller batch! This recipe fills a 13x9" pan.

Here's what you need!

1 cup white sugar

Dash of salt

1 cup white corn syrup

2 cups peanut butter

4 cups Rice Krispies

1 can of your favorite chocolate frosting

*I recommend using a glass 13x9" pan. This desert is sticky and this eliminates the need for lining the pan with foil*

Directions!

- cook sugar, salt, and syrup over medium heat until sugar is dissolved, stirring constantly. This will take about three minutes.

- Remove from heat, add the peanut butter and mix well until peanut butter is smooth and melty.

- Fold in Rice Krispies, add this in about 1 cup intervals. This ensures a nice even mixture.

- Spread mixture into foil lined pan. (If you take my advice about using the glass pan, you won't need the foil).

- chill until set. Frost with your favorite chocolate frosting. I really like the Hershey's milk chocolate frosting if I'm to lazy to make my own. Which I was tonight :-)

- Let this chill in the fridge just to set the frosting. After that you can bring it as is, or cut them into squares and serve all fancy like :-)

ENJOY!




Leave a Reply.

    About Nikki

    Just a girl who likes to bake and cook! Over the next year I'll be experimenting with my own recipes, Pintrest recipes, and finding uses for a $25 penis shaped cake pan I Mistakenly bought once..

    "I’ll be a story in your head, but that’s okay, because we’re all stories in the end. Just make it a good one, eh?"

    Past Recipes

    January 2014